Gonzo

September 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have decided to throw some things into the manuscript that are a bit out there and I suspect won’t work.  Some of it is big visual stuff, and some is thematic stuff that I’m not sure I can make work in the plot.  But hey, this is the first draft, this is the one to be bold.  Go big.  I have to tell myself that one all the time, in life and in writing.  So I’m throwing caution to the winds.  Beware first readers.

And thanks to Chuck Wendig for this: 25 Things You Should Know About Writing a Novel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gonzo at Egoburp.

meta

